Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Hillsborough, NC 27278

Meet Candace

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello parents! I'm Candace. I'm the type who would rather take your kids to the park to build fairy houses from twigs and flowers than stay at home watching Tinker Bell movies. The only thing that would make this adventure better would be to do it in homemade costumes! I recently moved to Hillsborough to be closer to my partner. I am excited to be in a new place and am looking forward to exploring Durham's parks, libraries, and other kid-friendly hot-spots with some new lil' buddies. I would love to find a part-time position (15-25 hours) with a family in the Durham area. I am first aid trained and CPR certified and have safe, reliable transportation. I was trained as a postpartum doula (post-birth mother's helper) and have worked with infants as both a nanny and in a daycare setting. I hope to find a friendly family that needs Read more some help keeping their lives as stress-free and balanced as possible. I am socially and environmentally conscious and am fully committed to being a good role model for any child I'm around. Mutual respect is extremely important to me. So is playing outside and learning new things about plants and animals! Having worked with a range of ages, I think I'm great at coming up with age-appropriate creative activities, from homemade finger-paint for the little ones to sewing dress-up clothes with the older ones . As an added bonus, I often leave the house a little tidier than I found it. Send me a message if I sound like a good match, and we can set up an interview. I have excellent references available on request. My rates begin at $15/hour.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 01/26/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Completed 02/04/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/6/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jeremiah O.


Hired her after being very impressed by both her experience and interaction with our daughter.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


English and Textual Studies, Political Economy

The Evergreen State College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Candace's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now