JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 44
  • Babysitter in Hollister, NC 27844

Meet Azure

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 42 year old mother with two kids of my own that are 9 and 16. I have over 8 years in babysitting skills and am currently enrolled in Early Childhood at VGCC and studying for my Associates Degree. My current employment is at Kids R' Kids in Wake Forest where I am a teacher in the 18-24 classroom. I recently received my Early Childhood Credential in Dec.15,2016. I am very dependable and easy going but do like to be taken advantage of. My job is to care for for your child by all means and provide a safe and nurturing environment. Your child is my child when they are under my care and they are all treated the same. I live in a quiet and safe neighborhood with one outside pet and a nonsmoking living area. If needed i can provide plenty of referrals to back these Read more statements. Thank You. I look forward to your inquiries soon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Army

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Army

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Azure doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$12/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Azure's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now