Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 51
  • Babysitter in Huntersville, NC 28078

Meet Terri

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a patient, nurturing caregiver with more than 10 years experience working or volunteering with children in a group care or school setting. I love crafts, engaging in interactive play, silly songs and reading to children. I consistently encourage children to learn positive behaviors, easily recognize differences between children and feel rewarded seeing their progress. I am currently employed part-time at a local church as a Lead Babysitter for the weekly Women of Joy Ministry meetings. I also substitute as needed in the nursery on Sundays. I am enjoying my third year as a Childcare Worker during the MOPS Ministry meetings held at the Huntersville United Methodist Church. I was honored to be recognized in front of the ministry as most dedicated. Also, for the past 7 months, I have enjoyed caring for children during the Wednesdays in the Word ministry. I was a registered volunteer for CMS for Read more 4 years and have been a room parent, a chaperone and assisted teachers since 2011. I was also employed as a Recess Assistant at an elementary School supervising up to 100 students at a time and ensuring all safety procedures are followed. Prior to my neighbor recruiting me for the MOPS ministry, I have more than 10 years of professional experience as a Consultant implementing, training and supporting accounting software and creating operations, training and troubleshooting guides. I also have 5 years experience working in an office environment assisting Controllers, CPA's and V.P.'s with accounting transactions, administrative tasks and projects.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Terri doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Terri's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now