Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Jacksonville, NC 28546

Meet Makayla

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Makayla Reinhart and I am 21 years old. I currently have my Associate's Degree and in August I will be starting an online program to get my Bachelor's Degree in Social Work. I have always had a passion for working with children and have been doing it for the last 5 years. From August of 2019 to March of 2020 I was a nanny for a family with a 7 and 5 year old. I helped maintain a daily routine, took the children to and from activities, helped with homework and reading, etc. Before doing this, I worked at an in-home daycare for a couple months where I worked with children between the ages of 6 months and 12 years of age. I supervised outside time with the older children and also did feeding and changing for the younger children. I have also watched children for families Read more in my community, two of which were 2 and 7, which gave me the ability to gain trust from more than one family. I have two younger siblings, now 10 and 6, which is where my passion for being around children started. I always helped my mom with them growing up and when I was older I watched them throughout the summer while she was working and after school so she could work a second job. While in high school I was part of an Early Childhood Education Program where I was able to work with preschool aged children and second graders at an elementary school. At this time I was First Aid CPR and AED trained and certified, although my certification is not up to date and needs renewed. I am responsible, reliable, trustworthy, caring, fun and outgoing, and would absolutely love to continue working with kids!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/15/2021
  • My availability is valid through 9/14/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Tasos S.

8/15/2020

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$8-$12/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Online Social Work Program

University of Louisville 2020

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Makayla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now