Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Jacksonville, NC 28540

Meet Qunesha

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English and Japanese
  • Has a car

Hey my name is Qunesha I have done in home Daycare for 14 years. I started doing in home daycare because my husband was deployed a lot and I was home with my own kids teaching them and I had a neighbor ask would I mine watching her then 4month old and then other parents around the neighborhood start hearing about me and from their it became my life. I love kids and teaching them, I'm also a children's church teacher for 18 month to 6 year olds at my church. I have my CPR and CMA license. I have a 16,13,and 11 year old. When I'm not babysitting I am a team mom for my son's football, travel baseball team, cheerleader for my daughter's track team and cheerleader for my gymnast daughter. I also love spending time with my 6month old Goddaughter and 4 year old Godson.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Qunesha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

CMA

Graduated Miller-Motte Technical College - Lynchburg 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Armenian

Share Qunesha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now