Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lake Lure, NC 28746

Meet Jeanene

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Jeanene... I am 51 years old and I have several years experience caring for children of all ages. I come from a wonderful family of 5 children, 3 sisters and 1 brother. Our parents taught us the value of education and strong moral values from a very young age. My brother, Joey, was the oldest of 5, and was born with Down Syndrome. He was diagnosed with some health issues when he was born- including cardiac problems. My sisters and I had taken on many responsibilities caring for my special needs brother as we got older. I helped Joey with much supervision, teaching, educating, lots of sports/hobbies and being actively involved in Special Olympics with him.  I will carry the life lessons Joey taught our family with me forever... unconditional love, courage, patience, and understanding:) I began actively watching children when I was in High School at the age of 15 for a few family's in the neighborhood. I Read more enjoyed it tremendously so I continued to babysit throughout my High School years and 2 yrs of college. Shortly, thereafter, my sister was blessed with triplets....  that kept me busy:) I became their part-time nanny for the first 4 years and a very active babysitter as they grew! In addition, my other sister adopted a little girl from Quatemala. I relocated to Louisville, KY to become her part-time nanny/babysitter and helped her through the challenging toddler years. I love children (just good for the soul)... I learned from a very young age how to manage children, educate them and create a safe environment, I also learned how to have fun, have a sense of humor, and create positive activities that promote growth and education. I am very comfortable watching children of any age (and pets)! I am enthusiastic, energetic, self disciplined, very health conscious, honest and dependable:) Please contact me for references I look forward to hearing from you~ Jeanene

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 11/11/2013

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 11/12/2013

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

7

0

0

0

0

Anna R.

10/16/2021

Collin G.

9/8/2021

She's amazing!

Chelsea R.

7/19/2021

Jeanene watched 4 kids ages 2 months to 4 years. She was fantastic! Extremely trustworthy. She even dealt with a toddler who threw up in his bed and had the sheets in the washer when we got home. She is super sweet and the kids loved her.

Melissa R.

6/30/2021

We were two couples visiting Asheville with a total of four kids ages 3-6: not an easy bunch! Jeanene was absolutely lovely, arrived earlier than expected, stayed late, and most importantly, our kids loved her. Extremely reliable, trustworthy, kind adult. Thank you, Jeanene!

Collin G.

5/26/2021

Reliable and great with kids. Highly recommend.

Anna R.

4/25/2021

Jeanene was wonderful! We were on vacation and she watched my 2 boys - 9 and 3. She took them to the park, played with them, etc. Every time we came home, the home was clean and all the dishes done! She was arrived early or at the set time and even stayed late! We would definitely recommend Jeanene and look forward to seeing her again !!

Shanna W.

9/2/2013

We were on vacation for a week in HH. Jeanene was a life saver! She helped with my 3 children, ages 4,3, & 1 by accompanying me on bike rides to the zoo and playground. She also took them to the pool and babysat a few times do my husband and I had some time to ourselves as we'll. my children absolutely adored her and warmed up to her immediately. They still ask for her! Thank you Jeanene!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Liberal Arts

Graduated Henry Ford Community

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Jeanene's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now