Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Leland, NC 28451

Meet Kayla

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently employed as a Mental Health/ Developmental Clinician and work with children from ages 0-6 and their families. I have been working with children in various roles including babysitting, nannying, tutoring, teaching, and as a therapist over the past 10 years. I graduated summa cum laude from Sacred Heart University in May of 2016 with a B.A. in social work and a minor in Spanish, and graduated with a 4.0 from Columbia University with my Masters in Clinical Social Work. In graduate school I interned as a therapist three days a week with children from age 3-17, I spent the 2015-2016 interning three days a week with seriously emotionally disturbed children in an intensive outpatient program, and worked as a teaching assistant with children ages 5-10 in the Horizons enrichment program from 2015- 2017, and have tutored Spanish and other subjects with a variety of ages. I love Read more working with children and helping them to succeed, and I am more than happy to provide additional information about my experience or other relevant information if requested. I hope to be connected to a family that needs night or weekend help with babysitting.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/30/16

Ratings & reviews

Kayla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Social Work

Currently attending Sacred Heart University

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Kayla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now