Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Mineral Springs, NC 28108

Meet Crystal

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a babysitter/nanny with many years experience. I have been a live -out nanny for many years here in the Charlotte area. I am currently with the same family I have been with for the past five years. Changing schedules and growing children have made it where I sadly will no longer be with them full time at the end of this year. I'm looking for a new family who needs someone to care for the children and more. I have experience with all age groups from newborns to teenagers, as well as lots of experience with multiples. Feel free to e-mail me with any questions you have and I will get back to you! Thanks so much!!  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/11/2017

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/25/21

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars











Patty L.


I recently hired Crystal for 2 jobs in December. One was during the day and another was for late evening. My daughter really enjoyed spending time with Crystal, which is obviously very important. We also have a 9 month old (but very large and extremely friendly) puppy that could not get enough of her. Crystal was very professional, and always made it early or on time. She is also very flexible -- having no issues changing her schedule to come 15-30 minutes later than originally scheduled, and she even offered to stay a little longer if it was necessary. I did not give Crystal 5 stars only because she allowed the puppy to do things I would not normally allow him to do (licking and jumping) as he is still just a puppy and is in training. He gets very excited when new people come around, but she was very accepting of his behavior so it showed me that she was very easy going. Overall, Crystal really made us feel comfortable leaving our two babies with her so I highly recommend her!


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Graduated University of South Carolina - Columbia 2004


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Crystal's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now