Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Mooresville, NC 28117

Meet Abigail

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As one of six children, I have grown up in a very busy and full house, which always included children. I was always the appointed family babysitter for my nephews, younger siblings, and family friends. I have experience as a camp counselor for children around the age of 3-5 and have baby sat children ranging from the ages of newborns to eight/9-year-olds. I love both children and animals, so pets will not be a problem -- they would actually be a fun addition. I am going in to my sophomore year of college at UNC-Chapel Hill with a major in journalism and a minor in French. I am also following a pre-medicine track and plan on attending medical school once I graduate. I would love the opportunity to help families and get to know their kids over the summer with all the craziness that comes along with it.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Available to start on 7/1/2019
  • My availability is valid through 7/18/19

Ratings & reviews

Abigail doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Media and Journalism

Currently attending University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill


Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Abigail's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now