Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Mooresville, NC 28115

Meet Madison

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

edit Edit Hello. My name is Madison and I am a 21-year-old woman who loves working with kids. Although, at my age, I am young and may not have the "Pre-School" experience, as some applicants, I feel that my life experience thus far has provided a lot of training in dealing with children on a daily basis and providing them with a pleasant experience. I'm very patient and have an understanding personality. So far I help care for my young siblings (2 yr, 6yr, 9 yr) and was a baby sitter for friends and family for a couple years caring for multiples. I have been certified in childcare by Mitchell Community College through the EDU 119 class. I also plan on getting my associates and getting re-certified in CPR + First Aid as soon as possible while also taking other red cross classes. I'm available Mon-Fri at 7:30-till 4 or Read more later.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/04/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/5/19

Ratings & reviews

Madison doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$16/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended Mitchell Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Basic math

Share Madison's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now