Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Newport, NC 28570

Meet Caitlin

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi everyone! I have recently relocated from Chapel Hill to Newport and I am very excited to be at the coast! I am a college senior with a major in Social Work and I have taken a few courses in childhood education. I have worked in a preschool setting for nearly three years and have tons of experience babysitting. Due to the uncertainty of this pandemic and my courses, I have focused more on babysitting and nannying rather than working in a preschool setting. My experience is mostly with 1-2 year olds, but ranges from infants to young teenagers. I am very open-minded and willing to learn new things always! I am hoping to connect with a family who is flexible, open, and comfortable with me incorporating my course work into my nanny/babysitting position (if needed)! My availability is super flexible due to my responsibilities being all online. Please contact Read more me on here or feel free to email me at caitlincs29@gmail.com if you would like to connect or have any questions!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Caitlin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$18/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Caitlin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now