Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Oriental, NC 28571

Meet Russell

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am not your typical babysitter or nanny. (Experience: 2-3 years as sitter and 7 years as a swim instructor/camp counselor) While I do have experience in a more typical setting, most of my experience comes from working with children in group swim lessons, private swim lessons, and recreational camps. I previously became the head swim instructor and ran the local learn-to-swim program. I would pick up clients from those experiences and help families and neighbors with traditional sitting. I have always enjoyed children; even watching or playing with toddlers as a young child myself within the neighborhood. I find value in being a male in a female dominated field and especially for young boys. I take pride in being a role model for children, and I have found fantastic worth in being a man for young boys to look up to. Cooking and cleaning are not a problem at Read more all. I am a fitness enthusiast that would very much enjoy to stay busy with indoor or outdoor activities. As a fitness enthusiast, I understand the importance of healthy foods and snacks for children and all. I am a people person that likes to have fun with a sense of humor and a caring and sensitive heart. - Russ

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/25/21

Ratings & reviews

Russell doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$22/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Russell's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now