Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Pinnacle, NC 27043

Meet Carol

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have a lifelong experience caring for children of all ages for as long as I can remember. First, it was caring for younger sisters and brothers, my brother's new baby, neighbors' children, and then worked as CNA on and off for 15 years usually part-time. Even at my job at a hospital, I worked as CNA part-time at the department for 12 years. As of about five years now, I have worked as caregiver for adults and children. Details are disclosed in my resume. I love children and they are fun and make me laugh. They are our future. At the end of the day, I feel really good about having helped a child and maybe even helped in teaching something. I enjoy teaching by fun ways whenever I can. I enjoy reading myself, music, dolls (I have made porcelain dolls), crafts, painting. When age appropriate, I like to Read more involve a child in fun things. They really enjoy it this way and they retain much more than one would think. I have a very special place in my heart for children (as well as animals). I feel every child deserves at least to be fed, given a warm place to stay, bathed and loved. They are gifts from God and look to others for everything. A good stable and loving childhood is the foundation for their whole life. As a child care provider, I want to do my best to care for the children as I would my very own. I enjoy caring for adults as well although it's all together a very different type of work. Their eyes let you know how appreciative they are! I sincerely hope you will contact me as I am sincere regarding about this and take my job seriously. God bless. Carol (Carrie) carriestimpso@yahoo.com

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/19/20

Ratings & reviews

Carol doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Alzheimer's
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance

Education

1. Medical Secretarial 2. Medical transcriptionist 3. CNA

Attended Surry Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Carol's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now