Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 43
  • Babysitter in Raeford, NC 28376

Meet Kristy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Kristy, I live in Raeford Nc. Been here about 4 yrs. Born and raised in Ct. I have nannied part time for a military home schooled family with 5 children. I havd also substituted for Hoke County Schools. I have also substituted at a local day cares as a full time care giver. I have done as needed care for military families in the area, such as date nights/ earrand/ appointments. In the past I had a home day care out of my residence. I have been doing child care since 2008. Where I held a DPH state of ct home day care license. I am CPR, first aid and sids certified. I have been around children my whole life and just love them. I don t know of any other joy then watching them grow and doing amazing new this each day. I have three Read more step sons that I have a good part in raising. Ages are 26, 23 and 19. I also have two children of my own 18 and 13. Two of my boys are military so I understand that life all to well. One is active duty and the other is National Guard. So I understand both side of the Army. Would love if it would be possible for me to bring my 13 yr old along. But if not that s ok too. I ll make other arrangements. I also have two 5 yr old grandsons and a 3 yr old granddaughter. I would love to help you out with the care of your child/children. Looking forward to hear from you. :) have a great day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/05/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/30/17

Ratings & reviews

Kristy doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Respiratory Care


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Kristy's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now