JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Raleigh, NC 27603

Meet Bhriel

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As the third child of six children, I've grown up taking care of my younger siblings. At the age of nine, I began working as a mother's helper for neighbors or families from church. At 11, I was watching my three younger siblings when they needed it, and at 12, I started babysitting in earnest. Since then, I've babysat, nannied full-time and part-time, tutored, worked as a camp counselor (for sleep-away camps as well as day camps), worked as a daycare provider, and even student taught high school. I graduated from Elon University in 2012 with a degree in English and a concentration in Secondary Education. After student teaching, I decided that high school was not where I wanted to be. When I graduated, I nannied again for six months until I found a job in marketing. Since then, I've been working in various marketing and advertising roles around the Read more Triangle, and I'm currently a content marketing and community manager. I've realized recently that having a desk job is not something I want to pursue. I miss being able to read stories and do crafts, take kids for walks or to the park or to the library. I miss being active while working. And I genuinely miss being a part of seeing a child grow up and reach milestones. I'm also a great cook (if I do say so myself), and I know how to prepare meals for special diets (gluten-free, vegetarian, etc.). I've also prepared baby food from scratch for some of the former kids I've worked with. I have no problem with pets. Right now, I have one American Eskimo named Oliver, but if I could adopt every puppy (or kitten), I would. If you have any questions about my experience or just about me, feel free to ask. I look forward to meeting you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Bhriel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English

Graduated Elon University 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Bhriel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now