Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Raleigh, NC 27612

Meet Dayna

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Dayna. I am 22 years old. On May 5, 2018 i graduated from the University of Central Arkansas where i played soccer all four years and majored in nutrition. I am cpr and first aid certified. I grew up babysitting my neighbors which ranged from 2-11 years old. In high school i nannied on and off from a new born baby girl for about 3 years. This past summer i nannied a little boy who was three years for about 3 months. This past spring i volunteered at the Arkansas Pediatric Facility in Little Rock, Ar. I worked under the registered dietitian and it was a very hands on job. I measured, weighed, did calculations, played with them and whatever else was asked of me. I also just finished up coaching a U5 coed soccer team as well as a U10 boys soccer team. I love children Read more and i think i connect well with them. Being a full time student as well as a D1 level athlete, i have learned to be responsible and a hard worker in everything i do. I am time efficient and self motivated. I have a huge heart and i care deeply about others. My favorite things are animals and plants. I want you to know that I will treat and take care of your child like it were my own. I will be moving to Hoover, Al around July, depending on how quickly i can get a job. I currently coach soccer at Martin middle school and I coach three club teams (09, 08, and 07). I also nannying for a 3 year old, 2year old and 5 month old.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 08/26/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 5/25/2018
  • My availability is valid through 5/26/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kristen M.

9/18/2018

Dayna is an absolute answer to our prayers. She is so sweet and kind and loving to our precious children. She's creative and thoughtful and goes above and beyond to make our children feel loved and appreciated. I have never used a sitter that isn't family, and she has made the transition from family to a regular sitter incredibly easy. I literally can not say enough about Dayna and her commitment to our littles!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Nutrition

Currently attending University of Central Arkansas

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test

Share Dayna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now