JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Raleigh, NC 27607

Meet Brayden

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I'm Brayden! I am currently a sophomore at NC State. My past babysitting jobs have consisted of weekly after-school shifts, as well as weekend shifts. One main experience I have is picking up a 3-year-old from daycare, driving him back to his house, cooking dinner for him, entertaining him, and keeping him safe (lasted for an entire school year). Once, I even cared for him overnight while his parents were out of town. This past summer, I babysat several days per week for two different families. Both families had two children (ages ranging from 1 to 8). Our daily activities ranged from driving the kids to swimming lessons to playing hide and seek to reading books. I also have plenty of experience with nightly shifts on the weekends, which includes tasks such as cooking dinner, playing with the kids, and getting them to bed on time. I am also Read more involved in a program at NC State called College Mentors for Kids, which gives me weekly mentoring experience with children ranging from 1st to 5th grade.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brayden doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Currently attending North Carolina State University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English

Share Brayden's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now