JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Rocky Mount, NC 27803

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets

Recent college graduate Masters in Social Work seeking part-time and temporary babysitting/nannying while I study for licensure exam and job search Availability: Open May - June/July Education: MSW, Howard University; BA Psychology, UNC Chapel Hill; NC Early Educator Certification Experience: Full-time nanny for 7 and 9 year old brothers in Arlington, VA during summer 2018; managed extra curricular activities (swim class, day camps, etc.) and planned day trips to DC attractions Full-time teacher at a child care center in NC from 2016-2017; My class had a 1:10 ratio of 3-year-olds but I worked with ages 0-5 frequently Full-time nanny for two 7-year-old boys in NC during the summer 2015; planned daily activities and day trips Skills: Potty training, Spanish lessons, Math/writing lessons, Pre-K/Kindergarten prep Fun Facts: I am vegetarian and play ukulele

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now