JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Sanford, NC 27330

Meet Mien

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Mien Nguyen. I’m 23 years old and living in Sanford, NC. SUMMARY: I am a compassionate, responsible, nurturing, and loving babysitter offering the ability to take care of toddlers and young children with over 6 years of experience handling the social, emotional and developmental needs of children and young adults. I am skilled in preparing formulas, nutritious cooking, changing diapers, tutoring, and fostering positive personality traits in them to be virtuous people and good for society. Many of clients complimented me for pleasant nature, patience, and high energy, in addition to detail-orientation and meticulousness. I have worked as a babysitter for 3 families, as a catechist for 3 years, as a Vietnamese language teacher for 2 years, and as a Vietnamese Eucharistic Youth Leader in the U.S. for 2 years. During these experiences, I have received many parent commendations for reliability. EDUCATION: I just graduated from Central Read more Carolina Community College with Honor Gold Cord in Associate in Science Degree on May 13th, 2019. And I will attend UNC Wilmington in Spring 2019, with the goal of becoming a Pediatric Nurse. LICENSE: I have current North Carolina Driver’s License.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mien doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Associate in Science

Central Carolina Community College 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mien's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now