Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Babysitter in Sneads Ferry, NC 28460

Meet Lisa

  • Has a car

I'm a mother of 3, I've been married 27 years to my husband. I have a wonderful home daycare here in Sneads Ferry. I offer a safe, secure and fun-loving environment for kids to learn both social and academic skills, I use the 123 Learn Curriculum. In addition to learning their ABC's and counting, the children also learn how to share with one another, take turns, play creatively and make friends! I believe children learn best through hands-on discoveries, sensory play, arts & crafts, science projects, cooking and playing outdoors. Our day has a predictable but flexible schedule. I've been background checked and I'm CPR and First Aid certified. I have excellent references available. Before having my home daycare, I worked in the public schools for 10 year with children with special need. Please let me know if you have any questions. Thank-you, Lisa  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/24/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/15/2017
  • My availability is valid through 8/13/17

Ratings & reviews

Lisa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$7-$10/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended Gaston College

Share Lisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now