Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Stokesdale, NC 27357

Meet Kaitlyn

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm Kaitlyn, or Mango (my camp counselor name), and I am CPR certified, First Aid trained, and have two years of paid experience as a head day camp counselor for all ages. I am graduating from WFU this December. I am an Honors Psychology Major and Writing Minor who can help with any tutoring as well! I decided to become a caregiver because of the impact my counselors had on my childhood; whether I looked at them as super heroes as a five year old or admired them as mentors as a sixteen year old, the few hours they had with me each day gave me life lessons and experiences that I will never forget. I consider each child that I influence a success and one step further into making sure that they grow up into well-rounded young adults. Whether it's giving advice on how to handle drama, making Read more up fun stories to explain why eight year olds need to be respectful, or even finding ways to trick five year olds into conquering their fear of swimming, I truly believe that I have positively influenced each child's life that I have gotten the opportunity to come into contact with. I can remember my favorite babysitters and counselors and how they helped me come out of my shell, and knowing that I can do the same thing to kids now- a -days gives me such a worthy and accomplished feeling that is impossible to put into words, and I very well plan on using the best of my ability to do so. To me, baby sitting and caregiving isn't just sitting around, watching T.V while letting the kids sit on their tablets and phones. It's an opportunity to create a friendship and mentor-"menti" relationship that can make an impact. I may be young, but I hope that my experience, motives, and drives can overshadow that little number.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/12/2016

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 07/22/2016

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kaitlyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$24/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

Wake Forest University 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kaitlyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now