Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Wake Forest, NC 27587

Meet Vincenza

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm a nursing student at Queens University from Raleigh, NC. I have been babysitting and petsitting since I was a little girl. I am both CPR and First Aid certified, and have worked with all kinds of kids! I have cared for infants, toddlers, young kids all the way through teens. I can handle multiple children, but age does come into play. I'm good at basic cooking and baking, but can help around the house with mostly anything. In the past, I have babysat while parents were away, stayed the night, and have taken children to different activities. I can provide multiple references! I enjoy reading, photography, poetry, spending time outdoors, and multiple sports. I would love to go to parks nearby if allowed, but have no trouble coming up with fun things to do inside the house. I enjoy watching movies, doing puzzles, playing board games and dress Read more up. I am in school in Charlotte between the months of late August to early December and early January to late April. I'm so excited to work with you and your wonderful children!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Vincenza doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending Queens University of Charlotte

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language

Share Vincenza's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now