JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Washington, NC 27889

Meet Miyah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm Miyah and I'm 19 years old. I'm a shift leader at Dunkin' Donuts but previous to this job I was a babysitter for a local family in the town I'm from called Chocowinity. The Diaz family has 3 kids and I was responsible for them all. I made sure they got a bath, dressed, fed, and taken wherever they needed to go. I also helped tutor them a little bit. The mom and dad was always busy so during the summer I was their go-to babysitter. I loved my job. I've been CPR certified since high school. If anything ever happens in the case of an emergency I would know exactly what to do. I have 3 years of babysitting experience and I've never had a complaint or problem from a family. I'm looking to babysit now so I can make extra income while going to school at the Read more same time. I'm currently enrolled at Pitt Community College majoring in Radiography.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Miyah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Spinal Cord Injury

Education

Radiography

Pitt Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Miyah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now