Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 28 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Waxhaw, NC 28173

Meet Becky

  • Speaks Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi. My name is Becky and here is a little about me and my experience and training in the area of childcare. Ever since I can remember I have loved taking care of babies and children!! I started babysitting at the age of 10. Kept going through high school and then worked at our church summer camp my junior and senior years. Started college to become a teacher and worked my way through college at private childcare centers. Then I married and became a mother of my own four precious kids! I've worked as a Nanny for many years now and I have over 30 years of paid experience and training in the area of childcare. I love taking care of infants, babies and children of all ages. Plus I raised four wonderful kid.(they are all grown and out of the house now) I have some wonderful letters of recommendation Read more from previous families. Once we get to the point of needing their contact information, I'm happy to give them to you. Here is more information about my qualifications and abilities. *Early Childhood Development Training * CPR/First Aid Certified *Worked at Pre-school and Childcare Centers *Available one day a week, evenings and weekends*Experience with all ages *Attended Univ for Elem Ed Teaching degree with Kindergarten endorsement *Mother of four grown children *Loving, nurturing, caring, dependable, honest, reliable, conscientious, and responsible * I have paid experience caring for all ages...infants to jr. high * I'm looking to give your little one lots of special attention with reading, Baby Sign Language, games, songs, arts and crafts, play and many more educational activities. I will be teaching many skills such as gross and fine motor skills, tummy time, speech development, colors, number, letters, beginning reading skills, memory skills, logical reasoning, creative expression, developing an imagination and so much more. I'm a loving, giving, dependable and trustworthy caregiver...plus I love what I do! And it shows.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 09/21/2014

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/03/2014

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 10/02/2014

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/30/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Kelsey H.

6/27/2019

Last spring when I was transferred unexpectedly into a job with 60% travel and relocated to a new city I was very worried that as a single mom (children ages 7 and 4) I would not be able to make it work. As soon as I found Becky, my fears were laid to rest. Within Becky I found not only a nanny, but family. Becky is someone who truly cared for my children and their well beings. Over the course of the next several months she not only taught me how to be a better mother, but she also raised my children as her own. Somehow Mary Poppins does exist! The worse part about moving is that we cannot take Becky with us! Any family would be lucky to have Becky as their nanny!

Laci B.

5/18/2014

Becky has been the full time nanny to our 2 year old boy since he was an infant. As we relocate our family out of the state it will be immensely hard to loose her. She has been incredible and we trust her without question. She is truly a part of our family. She is 100% reliable and we can't put words on how important she is to us and even more so to our son. They have a strong bond that is very special and he truly loves her. Becky is fantastic from his newborn care through his toddler days now. She is always on time, very flexible, and she brings a positive attitude, honesty, warmth, caring, and the highest morals into our home and our son's life. I highly recommend her and she would make another family very lucky to have her in their little ones life!

Kelly R.

5/15/2012

Becky is currently caring for our infant son on a full-time, but short-term basis. We have been very happy with the loving care that she provides. The reason we hired Becky was because of her extensive experience with newborns. Knowing that an experienced mother is caring for Charlie has made the transition back to work so much easier for me. There are a number of reasons why we consider Becky to be an excellent nanny. She is instinctually aware of Charlie's needs and knows when there is an issue. She follows our lead when it comes to his overall care, but uses her best judgment to maintain his day-to-day schedule and respond to his changing needs. Becky communicates well with us about his day so that we are aware of how he is developing. She also does the usual activities with him, including tummy time and vision exercises. My husband works from home and says that he has never heard Charlie cry when Becky is there. And I love that I always come home to a happy, relaxed baby. We are so happy that we chose to hire Becky and we highly recommend her to other families who are looking for a dependable, loving nanny.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Teaching (Elem Ed)

Attended University of Texas at Austin

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Portuguese

Share Becky's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now