Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Waxhaw, NC 28173

Meet Petra

  • Speaks Twi
  • Has a car

Hi all, I'm Petra, a senior at Harvard University studying BioPsychology and an absolute "adorer" of children. I believe all children, no matter the age or gender are true gifts from God. Additionally, because they are gifts its very important as child-bearers/carers we treat them as so! Every child is unique and as a psych major I've grown to love youth's personalities because that is what grants a child their unique "footprint" in the world (so to speak). I love sitting because it allows me the chance to experience, learn and grow. As adults we often think we know it all, but children have a lot to teach us as well. Babysitting gives me the chance to not only pour into another's child's life, in hopes building a bond, but also presents the opportunity for the child to show me things I didn't even realize about myself/world. I mean what Read more can I say, who doesn't wish to walk away knowing they've gained something new.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/18/19

Ratings & reviews

Petra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$19/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Bio-Psycholoy

Graduated Cornell University 2020

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Pre-algebra
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Petra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now