Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in West Jefferson, NC 28694

Meet Mary "catherine"

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Catherine I have been a sitter since I was 11years old ! I have always enjoyed children very much! if I were to watch your child/ren I would love to finger paint draw play with sidewalk chalk make cookies and or pizza I hope to go to the zoo park and other fun outings I also enjoy reading sports of all kinds and movies I have experience with children as young as newborn and as old as 12

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/06/2015

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/11/17

Ratings & reviews

4.7 4.7 stars











Allison S.


Catherine watched after my youngest daughter for a few days and we were both thrilled with her care. The atmosphere in her home is welcoming, fun and loving. Catherine definitely has an innate care and love for children and she beams with it! I would have her watch my children again in a heartbeat if the future calls for it.

Cicely M.


Catherine was very reliable and on time. However I felt she lacked in communication skills with important information about my children as a nurse this was very frustrating.

Darcie T.


Our son loved Catherine and she did such a wonderful job taking care of him. We will definitely call her again!

Terri P.


Catherine and I met through, we contacted each other via email and telephone to schedule a meet and greet in her lovely home. Catherine welcomed and cared for my six children ages 6-13 for a few days in her home, the children loved her and enjoyed their stay. Catherine accommodated the children during their stay, outdoor play, and activities. Catherine was very pleasant and I thank her very much for her time and generosity.

Kristin L.


I met Catherine through sitercity last year, when she began to nanny my 4 kids. Age 11-18months. Since I began working from home, she has been sitting for me regularly. The kids love her (and her kids). She has never been late, or called in sick. She takes the kids places and they all play well together. I cannot recommend her enough!

Kristin L.



Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene



Attended Central Piedmont Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mary "catherine"'s profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now