JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 65
  • Babysitter in Wilmington, NC 28403

Meet Joann

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, My name is JoAnn. I am an experienced nanny/sitter that has been taking care of children for the last 8 years. I'm reliable,honest, fun loving and caring. I have worked for 3 families in the last few years and have excellent references. I'm a non smoker and just love working with children. I enjoy walks to the park, reading, arts & crafts and just making the kids happy. I have experience with infants from 6 weeks, toddlers, and preschoolers. I don't mind fixing snacks,lunches, and keeping the house clean & tidy. I'm a pet lover as well so there is no problem if you have any. If you would like any more information, please feel free to email me at Skyla4@aol.com Thank you, JoAnn D

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jessica G.

5/24/2017

Wonderful woman. Very kind and my son took a liking to her immediately. Prompt and reliable.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

Share Joann's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now