Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Wilmington, NC 28412

Meet Lily

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I absolutely love working with children! I have three years experience working at a wonderful child care center in Connecticut and I am both Infant CPR and First Aid certified. I worked with 18-month-old children until the summer of 2012 when I began working in the infant room with children of about 8-12 months of age. I have also worked as a private nanny and am currently an infant/toddler teacher at Concord Children's Center. I have experience working with children of all ages. Since my matriculation at university, I have been working at a program striving to improve preschool literacy skills and preparedness for kindergarten. Through my work with this program, I have gained experience working with Dual Language Learners and children with behavioral differences. I love to promote creativity and imagination, foster a love of learning and encourage a happy and healthy self-image at all ages. I really value Read more meaningful and interactive play through activities such as arts and crafts, music, cooking and baking together, games, science-oriented exploration, and imaginative dramatic play. When working with infants and toddlers, I really feel that sensory play activities are such an important part of development. I am very conscious of making such meaningful interactions an integral part of their playtime, reading books, listening to music, and safely exploring the world around them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/16

Ratings & reviews

Lily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Sign Language

Education

Peace and Justice Studies & Child Development

Currently attending Tufts University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Lily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now