Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 61
  • Babysitter in Wilmington, NC 28409

Meet Dana

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an experienced childcare giver / nanny with ten plus years of experience. I have a speciality in new born and infant care and have helped many families welcome a new baby into their home. I have also worked as a preschool teacher with toddlers and older children. I was in charge of making sure the environment was safe and nurturing. My most recent position was with a nanny share for three girls. I had them from the time they were 6 months until they were two. I had an assistant for part of the day which allowed for outings to the park and library. It was really a wonderful experience. I love creative play and value the importance of literacy and pre reading skills. My husband and I are professional musicians therefor music, art, and dance will be a big part of our day. I have many references, Read more am CPR/First Aid certified and have reliable insured transportation. Experience Brentwood Young Children's School ( infant room teacher for four years) St Johns Early Learning Center 2008-2011 Toddler teacher for Toddler I and Toddler 2 classroom 2011-2014 Nanny for three little boys ages three and one then we welcomed a new born. 2014- 16 Nanny for a family with one daughter starting when she was four months. We welcomed her new baby brother during that time as well. 2016-2017 Nanny for nanny share with three families. This was truly a remarkable time. The girls were like sisters and we had so much fun together.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/9/18

Ratings & reviews

Dana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Dana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now