Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Wilmington, NC 28412

Meet Monikah

  • Comfortable with pets

I am a wife and mother of 2. I have a 10 year old and a 1 year old daughter. It's has been a while since I have been a PAID childcare taker but my kids have play dates often where the parent just drops of their child/baby and goes on their way. Prior to having my own children, I was paid to babysit. My 1 year old has had a personal Nanny for the last year. My personal Nanny does more for my child than a daycare would but still not as much as I would being her mother. Because of this I have decided to become a stay at home mother until my daugher is old enough for pre-school. I order to earn additional income, I am looking for 2-3 more children to watch during the day. Ideally within the same age group as my daugher, whose currently Read more 12 months. I was in college when I had my first and had lots of time to spend with her between classes. By the time my first daugher was 2, she was speaking complete sentences, potty trained, knew her ABC's, 123's, Colors etc. I will work with your young ones as well as provide any special attention daycares typically overlook. For example, my daugher has eczema, and it needs to be treated almost hourly. Many daycares will not provide this service, I will. We will play, we will learn, we will eat, sleep and be merry!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Monikah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$7-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Graduated North Carolina State University 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English

Share Monikah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now