Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Winston Salem, NC 27104

Meet Marie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Marie. I grew up in NC and recently moved to California. I loved math as a child and have decided to go to school to become a math teacher. My goal is it start teaching math at a young age so that children wont be scared of it later in life. I did three years in the U.S. Army, where I was stationed in Hawaii. I plan on going back to school in August. Back home a lot of my friends call me mom because I am always helping out with the kids. I don't have any professional experience yet but I do feel that I connect with children naturally. I am not a smoker. I spend a lot of my time reading. I love to learn and spread knowledge to those around me. I am a family oriented person, mainly meaning once I get to know Read more someone, I treat them like family. I love to play also!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Army

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Army

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Marie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$13/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Mathematics

Attended University of North Carolina - Wilmington

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English

Share Marie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now