Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Bismarck, ND 58501

Meet Mariah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! A couple years ago, in high school, I used to babysit 2 little girls, ages 3 and 5, overnight into the next day around lunch and loved it! I also used to watched two boys 3 nights a week after school. The summer before college I was a full-time nanny for a family with four young children. Ages 1, 3, 4, and 5. I did this for four months before I left more college. Most recently I nannied part time with two children ages 2 and 4. I like to think of myself as very patient and positive. I love to bake and color and do crafts. I enjoy being outside and going on walks. I reach all of your qualifications. I am a full-time student going to college for Diagnostic Medical Sonography. I recently had my daughter, she is almost 15 weeks old. I would need to bring Read more her with me. My husband works full time and we currently cannot afford childcare for me to work. We are in the process of buying a manufactured home that we will hopefully be in by the middle of November. I am currently living in an apartment up north. If watching your child in my home is something you might be interested in, I would be open to that aswell. Let me know if you have any questions. I hope to hear from you soon, thanks!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mariah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Diagnostic Medical Sonography

Currently attending Bismarck State College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Mariah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now