Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in West Fargo, ND 58078

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a parent of an almost 12 year old myself, and my profession is social work. We have two dogs, sometimes more if we decide to foster one. I have babysat throughout my life, beginning at age 13 or so with my sisters and neighborhood children. I have also been a foster parent for many years, but I am talking a break from that, so I can spend more time with my son while he is growing up. I plan to start fostering children again when my son is older, more independent, and is on the same page as me. I have cared for infants all the way up to adults who need additional care. I am comfortable watching sibling groups, as well. We like to spend a lot of our time outside, weather permitting. We have toys and games for all weather, and we enjoy going for walks Read more around the neighborhood and parks. When we choose to be inside, we have two playrooms full of of books, board games, art supplies, toys (especially legos and other building toys), and blankets to build forts with! I also have subscriptions to varying streaming companies, but what is watched is limited and has to be approved by parents beforehand. While cleaning or playing, we like to listen to classics such as Van Morrison and Jimi Hendrix, as well as newer pop music, depends on the mood! I try to turn many moments throughout the day into teaching moments. For an example, children of all ages can help with food prep for snacks or meals. Younger children can gather needed items, elementary children can learn to use a knife safely, and older children can do all steps with supervision and encouragement. Whatever the children are able to do, I meet them there and try to encourage the growth of their skills. I am cpr, first aid, aed, and crisis response trained. The last one means that I am good with emotional negotiating and can make decisions quickly in escalated situations or environments. I have two beds in a guest bedroom (right next to my bedroom and bathroom), if there is a need for overnight care. I would prefer to watch the children in my home. I have a flexible fulltime job schedule, so I can be available at varying times. If you have any questions or would like to talk, feel free to reach out!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 05/01/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning


Social Work, Gender Studies, and sociology

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachel's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now