Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Bennington, NE 68007

Meet Arya

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Arya and I am currently a sophomore at the University of Nebraska at Omaha. I take part in various activities that utilize leadership roles in college, much like the skills I would need to work as a Child Care Provider. I am a part of the prestigious academic dean's list and in the University Honors program, proving that I am a hardworking and dedicated individual. I have worked at a typical daycare setting as well as currently employed at a childcare center for children with special needs and disabilities. I am a certified pharmacy technician in the state of Nebraska as well as certified in childcare professional development, childcare education, and childcare safety and abuse. I am also CPR certified as of August 2020. I do not take these titles lightly and I enjoy being able to make a difference in my community and will share Read more these traits when I care for your children. All in all, I have acquired over 350 volunteer hours and I plan on giving up my time for others for the rest of my life. I love being a leader and being able to make a difference, not just at my school, but in the community. When I am older, I aspire to work as a pediatric physician's assistant. I admire children and believe that they are our future. I love giving back my time to others and being a part of your family will allow me to do so. I love cooperating with people and sharing ideas. Some other qualities that I possess that can benefit are that I am a very positive person, and I am never shy to give back to others. Whether it be my time or my knowledge, I will always help a child out when they are in need. I love to give tasks everything that I have and I will always give any job my 110%. I have reliable transportation and I do not and never will smoke. As well as that, I am also a very quick learner. If need be, I will stay up day and night to make sure that everything is perfect. I will never turn down a suggestion. For these reasons, I would love to be a part of your family and take care of your children! My schedule is always flexible and I am always willing to cater to your needs. I have worked with children for the past 5 years. I love being able to interact with kids and allow them to express their true selves and build forever lasting relationships with them. I would love to send a resume or references! If you do have any other questions please don't hesitate to reach out! Thank you so much for your time and I hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/28/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/27/20

Ratings & reviews

Arya doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Currently attending University of Nebraska at Omaha

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Arya's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now