Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lincoln, NE 68524

Meet Damara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I'm a daycare worker and soon to be college student looking to become a sitter for families. I have a passion for working with kids and being able to be a responsible caregiver for them. I have experience babysitting kids for families I don’t know personally as well as for family members & relatives. I also have experience working in a daycare environment and have previously worked with all ages, but would preferably feel more comfortable being a sitter for children 1yr+. I have the most experience with preschool age (3-4) and up. I am CPR certified, have taken multiple courses on early childhood learning and education, and have volunteered for other childcare programs as well. I am excited to meet and be a caregiver as well as be able to build a positive relationship with any family that is willing to give me a chance :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Damara doesn't have any reviews yet.


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Damara's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now