Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Omaha, NE 68124

Meet Sahara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello..I am a 20-year-old college student at UNO, majoring in art..I am in the process of saving all of my money in order to soon move out on my own, which is why I am on this site. I have two nephews (4 yo, 6 yo) who live at my mom's house, where I also live. With this being said, I am constantly playing a role in their lives. (Feeding, playing, picking up from kindergarten/daycare, and of course, cleaning up after them). I also house and DOG-SIT for a family friend. I have stayed at her house while she is traveling. I take care of her two Yorkshire Terriers, one of which has a routine of medicines to take twice a day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sahara doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$9-$10/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Studio Art

Currently attending University of Nebraska at Omaha

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sahara's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now