Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Omaha, NE 68137

Meet Mashia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I currently nanny for a trauma surgeon with 4 kids under 10 years old. I have been with my current family for 1 year. He is also a reference of course. Due to the nature of his job, i am almost 100% flexible & can be available within 15 minutes of a call; typically. I also nanny for another family once a week at the minimum of hours. He is a business man. I am 23 years old. I have over 10 years of paid professional childcare experience & have been a nanny the last 6 years. QUALIFICATIONS •6 years of Nanny experience •Twins, Toddlers •Siblings of 4+ •Over 10 years of childcare experience •Fluent in English •US Citizen. •Excellent Swimmer. •Non-Smoker. •CPST (Child Passenger Safety Technician) •DL •24 Hr, Day or Night Shift for any needed Care •First-Aid & CPR Certified •Medication Administration •Emergency preparedness •12-hour essentials •Supervision of Read more children •Able to travel for vacations I have a safe & very reliable car 2021 Audi A6 that is fully insured.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/12/23

Ratings & reviews

Mashia doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$50/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)




Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mashia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now