Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Omaha, NE 68124

Meet Charlotte

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I am a 21-year-old and I am currently in college. I have a lot of experience with children of different ages and backgrounds. I have a little brother that I babysat a lot who is on the Autism spectrum. I was involved with an Autism camp called Operation Shine and was a big at this camp. I was in charge of making sure that not only the little boy had a good time but that he was safe. I was also a summertime nanny for the past two years for three children. The oldest was 13 and the younger two girls were 7 and 3. I have also works children as young as 6 months for extended times and allowed the parents could enjoy some alone time. I have my CPR and my WSI certification. I spent my last year as a lifeguard and I also teach swim lessons Read more specializing in children with learning disabilities or physical impairments. I am going to college to become an Occupational Therapist specializing in pediatrics with autism but working with a range of children. I love having the chance to babysit because it gives me a chance to see a wide range of backgrounds and it allows me to get creative with different activities. I am huge about being active and not on my phone or the children being on theirs so I find fun activities for different ages. I know how to cook which is a bonus but I have taken nutrition classes so I make really tasty but healthy food! I have a lot of experience with children and I hope that I can help allow for a night to your self or with some friends!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Charlotte doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Occupational Therapy

College of Saint Mary

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Charlotte's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now