Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Omaha, NE 68164

Meet Amelia

  • Speaks English, Other, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Amelia’s Bio I have been babysitting since I was in high school (2009) and have always loved kids. I babysat for multiple families with 2-3 kids. After college, in 2016, I got a job as a Respite Care Provider. I cared for their preschooler and a toddler who has down-syndrome for almost 2 years. I spent about 2 years working in a Montessori school/daycare. 1 1/2 years in infant care 8 months in Preschool (3-6 year olds). I have been a nanny for a toddler for the last year. I love caring for families and investing in the kids' development - emotionally, mentally, etc. I love speaking into kids' lives and showing them that they are loved and cared for. I migrate toward a RIE approach - respectfully and gently allowing the child to develop naturally within proper boundaries. Feel free to ask me more about that. I will do Read more crafts, play outside, play with dolls, play board games, imagination games, etc. I am great with babies and can do nap time, bottles, diaper changes, etc. I will also take kids to the park to play and get some exercise or just go on a bike ride or walk around the neighborhood. I want to invest in kids so that their families can feel refreshed and loved as a whole. Parents are important!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Amelia doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$22/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Tube
    • Sign Language



Graduated Asbury University 2016


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Amelia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now