Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Omaha, NE 68154

Meet Nichelle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I am a nursing student at Nebraska Methodist College. I just moved here from Seattle, WA where for the past 2 years I nannied 4 kids ages ranging 7-16 years old after school and in the mornings a 2-year-old. I also worked at a daycare in Seattle and would babysit for families from the daycare on the weekends. I also volunteered at Seattle Children's Hospital for 2 years, where I would interact with sick and special need patients. I'm actually from Montana and I have goats, sheep, and cats, but I am comfortable around any animals. I also love to ski and hike and I really love going outdoors or doing arts and crafts. I'm an Army brat and lived in 4 different countries growing up so I am very outgoing since I was the new kid about every three years in school. I genuinely really love kids and Read more hope to work as a pediatric nurse once I graduate. When I babysit I make sure the kids feel safe, are having fun and feeling loved because I understand how hard it is for a parent to find someone they trust to watch the most important people in their lives.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available weekends

Ratings & reviews

Nichelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

Nursing

Currently attending Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing and Allied Health

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework

Share Nichelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now