Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Omaha, NE 68137

Meet Taylor

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Laura! I am reaching out as I saw you were in need of an occasional babysitter for your two little ladies and I thought we might be a great match! My name is Taylor and I have been caring for kids ever since I can remember. I was raised on a farm with my four sisters. My parents were also foster parents growing up, so I am comfortable and confident caring for multiple children with a variety of personalities. I was a nanny throughout college. After graduating college with my degree in Criminology and Criminal Justice and Psychology, I moved to Colorado, switched careers, and became a personal trainer and health coach. I missed the nanny life, so I was lucky enough to find a wonderful family to help part time. I was with them from the time their daughter was 6 months to 4 years old. I was Read more heartbroken to have to quit, but my family made the decision to move back to Nebraska to be closer to our families as we added two boys of our own (now almost 3 years old and 8 months old). We still video chat weekly because being welcomed into someone's family as a nanny means more to me then just a job! I truly care for each child I am blessed to help watch. I try to nurture and care for them as they were my own. My family just bought our first home in Omaha and will be moving in July 10th. I plan to stay home with my boys and continue working as a personal trainer and health coach on the side. Once we are settled, I would love to start watching some little ones so my boys have some new friends to play with in a new city! We have three parks within walking distance from our house and a new vehicle that can comfortably fit four car seats if needed. I am also First Aid and CPR certified. Being a mom myself, I know how hard it is to trust someone else with the most precious things in life: your kiddos. To be able to be home with my kids part time, while also helping another family, is a dream job for me. I would be honored to be welcomed into your family, to watch our kiddos play and grow together, and to care for your little ones right along my own! Thank you for taking the time to consider me as your nanny. I hope to connect soon and see if we are the right match for each other. :) All the best! Taylor (and family) :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/10/20

Ratings & reviews

Taylor doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs


Criminology and Criminal Justice and Psychology

Graduated University of Nebraska at Omaha 2009


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Taylor's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now