Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Omaha, NE 68106

Meet Miranda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review my profile. My name is Miranda Coulter and I have been an educator for 18 years. Working with children has always been a purpose and passion in my life. I taught 4th and 5th grade in Millard Public Schools for 16 years, while I also earned my Master's Degree in Curriculum and Instruction with an endorsement in ESL. When I started my doctoral program in educational leadership, I decided to join the special education program at Westside Community Schools, where I work with mostly non-verbal autistic students. I am also a single mother of three amazing boys. My oldest twins are 11 and the youngest is 5. They are my world!!! What I can guarantee you is that your children will be cared for as if they were my own. I believe it is important to establish professional relationships with families Read more that are built on a foundation of trust and partnership, to provide an encouraging and supportive learning environment where children feel comfortable and safe, and to effectively communicate with parents with a summary of care. Throughout my experiences caring for children of all ages, I have learned so much about how they think, behave, learn and grow. I am experienced in utilizing effective engagement strategies, responding to behavior, setting up and following through with routines and schedules, and assisting with homework. I can ensure you that while your children are under my care, I will be fully present to make the most of this babysitting experience. I try and limit screen time as much as possible, often times bringing along extra activities to keep them engaged. I also have no problem cooking, doing light house work, etc... so you can have a worry-free/kid-free night out!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 05/18/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/18/2021
  • My availability is valid through 6/7/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Aurora C.

6/20/2021

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Curriculum and Instruction/ ESL Endorsement

Graduated Doane College 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Miranda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now