Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Omaha, NE 68144

Meet Samantha

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

hello, My name is Sam and I have been working with children for the last 10 years, even at 12 I could be relied upon by family and friends to watch their little ones and I have never stopped loving teaching and caring. For the last 5-6 years I have been a swim instructor working with kids as young as 6 months - 12 years old. I also have babysat on and off for the last 10 years for the family, working with kids as young as 6 weeks - 14 years old. I am a recent graduate from the University of Nebraska at Omaha with my bachelor's in studio arts with a concentration in 2-D. I enjoy art, a good book, singing, dancing, cooking, cleaning depending on the day, being out in nature or in a park, tennis, soccer, teaching, and organizing I do not have a certificate or Read more degree in teaching from a college, however, during my time with swim lessons I have taken several courses in child development and behavior from the USAA swim school association, this has given me a lot of insight and understanding I can use with my experience to take good care of children. I am not CPR certified but am willing to do so if wanted and requested within 45 days of hire. I have a vehicle and am willing to use it for work if needed. I am looking for a minimum of 20 hours and a max of 40 hours per week depending on the pay scale. Thank you so much for all of your time and consideration. Sam F

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/22/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Samantha doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mental Illness
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy


Studio Arts

Graduated University of Nebraska at Omaha 2021


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Samantha's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now