Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Omaha, NE 68144

Meet Emma

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Emma, I'm 28 years old, an artist with a BFA and a nature lover. I’ve just moved here with my husband Aaron who works at above and beyond therapy. I should be fully available after Monday February 13th. Pay is flexible but expected to be from 17-25$ an hour depending on duties and number of kids. I am willing to drive up to 10 miles to your location but will expect gas to be paid for on duty activities if using my own vehicle for the child and myself. A little about my experience: - 7 years professional experience nannying/babysitting. - from 6 months - 22 years old. - autism spectrum disorder, delayed speech disorder, sensory delay, and cerebral palsey experience. - familiar with pt and ot. - Flu vaccinated - Fully covid vaccinated - Non-smoker -Good driver + my own car -Experience in feeding, bedtime routines. Read more -Comfortable with almost all pets. -Knows small amounts of Japanese, Spanish and Chinese; fluent in English. -I am also a pet and house sitter that can help while you’re away- From horses to lizards! Job duties as follows: - General infant care. -Activity, OT/PT therapy with drop off/pick up and/or attendance with child. - school pick up. - Coming up with fun age-appropriate enrichment/educational activities. - for example: pretend play, nature exploration, sensory play, creative projects. -Meal/snack preparation and feeding. - Tidying up after them (keeping childrens areas organized, cleaning up after meal, light laundry). - possible additional tutoring available as well in art history and visual art. - I can provide great referrals from the families I’ve worked with. If you think we might be a good fit afterwards please let me know so we can chat and schedule an interview.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 03/15/2023. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Completed 03/15/2023. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Matthew H.



Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Illustration with a minor in art history

Graduated Academy of Art University 2016


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emma's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now