Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Omaha, NE 68137

Meet Grace

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! :) Let me start with the obvious! My names Grace, and I'm local to the Omaha area! I do work full time, so I'm looking for some evenings and weekend gigs! Okay, now lets get into the fun stuff! Up until March I have been working with kids all ages from newborns to middle schoolers for the past 6 years. I come from a huge close-knit family, lots of nieces, nephews and baby cousins! From a young age I've always been drawn to caring for little ones(and as I got older, big ones too!). So in other words..I was basically passed around as the family babysitter since I could remember! I recently turned 22, and decided I wanted to try a different field of work, which I have come to love! However, I miss being around little ones! Summer is coming up, and I love being outside! We'll spend Read more lots of time at the park, splash pads, going on walks, hitting up the zoo on nice days. With as much fun as I like having, learning is also very important to me and I love finding a balance of fun and learning with kiddos! For the past 4 years I worked at a preschool that implemented lesson plans based off the Nebraska Teachers curriculum! I have tons of fun learning pages, hands on activities, and learning songs that I have held onto over the years! I also enjoy teaching younger children baby sign language! We'll practice and learn the signs for please, thank you, water, milk, hungry, all done, book, ball, and many more! I'm super flexible, especially with getting off work at 3:30pm so just shoot me a message and we'll get something figured out! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Grace doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Grace's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now