Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Papillion, NE 68046

Meet Ryan

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I spent last summer babysitting my cousins quite a bit so I have had some experience with kids. This is a very odd time for everyone, but i know that kids are being impacted too because Covid is taking away their summer. I just want to help them make the most out of the summer. Whether that means taking them places, going to parks, playing games/sports, helping with any school work, I would love to help. I am taking one summer college course which will be done in the next 3 weeks, but it is self-paced so I get to choose when I work on it, so it would not be in the way of the hours you show. I am CPR-Certified and I am going to college for nursing, so I am comfortable with many medical needs. I would love to hear back from you if you get the Read more chance, thank you for taking the time to read my info!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Ryan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$10-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Pre-Health (Nursing)

Currently attending University of Nebraska - Lincoln

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ryan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now