Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Seward, NE 68434

Meet Kimberly

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Kimberly Wood and I am a small-town farm girl from Nebraska. I grew up in a rural setting and have learned the value of hard work from early mornings and late evenings helping our family farm. As the second oldest sibling of five kids, I spent my years growing up not only around livestock and in the fields, but caring for my younger siblings. My first job (besides the expected farm work of me) was nannying a family of three boys-one second grader and two twins that were pre-kindergarten. I spent my summers and hours after high school sports entertaining, transporting, cooking, and caring for these three lively boys. My years of caring for the family came to an end when I left our small town to attend college at Concordia University, Nebraska. I enjoyed my years at Concordia on the cross country and track team in Read more addition to maintaining a 3.9 GPA. I graduate from Concordia in 2016 with distinction and a double major of psychology and behavioral science and a biology minor. I left the track team with six All-American awards and contributed to our winning of the Women's Team National Championship title in 2016. My tough work ethic I learned on the farm carried into my academics and athletics and permeates all that I commit to. I have a caring heart and love to help others. When I wasn't studying or on the track I spent my collegiate years giving my time and talent to those in need. I've spent summers volunteering overseas with children in multiple countries. In Zabbar, Malta I volunteered at Pediatric Occupational Therapy Services and implemented therapy and summer school to physically and mentally disabled children. In Shenzhen, China, I volunteered to teach English to kindergarteners at Buena Vista Concordia International School. I also maintained my position as a caregiver for Home Instead Senior Care tending to the needs of the elderly and their families during my collegiate years. I have a love for helping those of different backgrounds and ages and hope to be a positive impact all lives I encounter. For this reason, I am applying to medical school for the fall of 2018, but would love to nanny during my gap year. I am reliable and hard working, as my achievements have come from these traits instilled in me. I make an excellent role model in the lives of young children and aim to provide holistic care to those I look after.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/22/17

Ratings & reviews

Kimberly doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$100/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support


Psychology & Behavioral Science

Graduated Concordia University - Seward 2016


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kimberly's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now