Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Sterling, NE 68443

Meet Paige

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there, my name is Paige Whalen and I am from Kearney Nebraska! I attended the University of Nebraska Kearney and finished my last year in Hilo, Hawaii. My husband and I got married in Hawaii August of 2019 and are currently living in Sterling Nebraska. I have babysat siblings, cousins, and family friends for as long as I can remember! I also have a god-baby named Therin at home that I have had the priveledge of loving as my own. I have also nannied for various families in various places. I started officially nannying for my first family in college and it was not long before we saw eachother as family. They have two girls younger than 5th grade and two boys, one in middle school and one in high school! I watched the kiddos, assisted with pick up and drop off, cleaned the house, went shopping, and meal Read more prepped, along with anything else that Jenni needed my help with! My second family had one boy in elementary and one girl in middle school. I picked them up after school and spent time with them on days off! Both of these families chose to get puppies while I was with them so I helped with the training as well as picking up and dropping off at the barber and watching the pups occasionally during their vacations! My third family I was more of a house and pet sitter due to the age of the kiddos! My last family was in Hawaii and I was blessed to be a live in nanny (which was a new and wonderful experience that I would be willing to repeat in the future) for a single mama and her five year old boy, both of whom I absolutely adore! This oppotunity very much mirrored my first nanny family where I almost doubled as a mamas helper! I also did pick ups, drop offs, and periodic beach days with another little boy in Hawaii! My current family is in Lincoln, they have a two year old boy and a six month girl that I get ready for the day, feed/prepare meals, put down for naps, and get in all the walking and exploring that we can! Again, this is a brief summary of a few of the opportunities I have been blessed to be a part of and I am very grateful for each one of them in a unique way! I also got my CNA the year I graduated from high school (2014) but never officially used it. I am also a yoga instructor and I have really enjoyed helping the kiddos move thier bodies and stimulating thier growing minds with various activities, depending on thier interests! Thank you for your consideration and I look forward to getting to know more about you and your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 10/21/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 10/23/2020

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/21

Ratings & reviews

Paige doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Hearing Loss
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language

Education

Philosophy

Graduated University of Nebraska at Kearney 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Essay writing

Share Paige's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now