Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Amherst, NH 03031

Meet Dhanai

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting since I was 12, and have worked with children since then! Sometimes even watching up to twenty kids at one time when I worked backstage with a dance studio that had many younger dancers. I've also been accepted for a position as a camp counselor at a summer camp! Currently employed as a cafe manager, looking to look after your little ones during time off! I love working with kids! I think children can be absolutely brilliant, and there is much to learn from them. As well as learning from them I think it's incredibly fulfilling to teach them and act as their role model. I've been intellectually inclined since I was a kid myself, and would love just to converse with them, work on homework with them, and read with them! I'm also a professional artist, which means I am always, always, always up for Read more arts and crafts. I can always think up a way to creatively occupy kids, and I find art is a great way to wind down towards night time. There is never a time a won't have my art bag, which contains tons of fun collage materials as well as the classic mediums! I love the outdoors, especially if it's a sunny day! If I get the chance to babysit for your family, you'll quickly learn I'm just as entertaining as your child is, and I relate to them incredibly well. That being said, though, I have always considered myself a responsible, reasonable, and assertive person when need be. I'm lenient, but a pushover by no means. I have my own, reliable vehicle, and will be available after school and evenings, and willing to stay overnight if it does not conflict with my work schedule. I hope to meet you and your family soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Dhanai doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Sociology, Literature

Attended Bard College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Dhanai's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now