Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Babysitter in Candia, NH 03034

Meet Leighann

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I am a mom of three children ages 12, 11 and 8.  My children are all in school full days now and I am interested in helping families part time (mother's hours).  I am available from about 8:30 -2:00 depending on the distance I need to travel.  I am also available to provide overnight care for newborns/infants. I am a certified teacher who left teaching after the birth of my third child to be home with my family.  I love working with children!  For the past several years I have really enjoyed my work as a postpartum doula.  I work to help families adjust after the arrival of a new baby or babies.  I have worked with families having their first baby as well as expanding families who just need an extra set of hands.  I have experience with multiples as well as special needs infants/children.  I help the Read more family with siblings, light housework, laundry, breastfeeding support, and of course infant care if mom just needs a rest. I am available for general childcare as well as my doula work.  I am happy to provide reference upon request.  Thankyou, Leighann

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 5/7/13

Ratings & reviews

Leighann doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Early childhood Education

Graduated Keene State College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Leighann's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now